The Club season closed on Tuesday, the 16th, with the AGM and prize giving. The usual form was followed, with the outgoing committee giving a summary of the season, the Club’s financial position, and recommendations.

Questions were invited and answered.

The new committee was voted in and the handover took place.

It was noted by both committees that deputies are needed for each new committee member in a major role. Over the last three years the various roles have been streamlined, so tasks are apportioned evenly and no one person has to shoulder the majority. The Chair still takes the lead role and will have the final vote. All decisions made on behalf of the Club are committee decisions, and are not down to a particular member.

If you feel you can spare some time, then please volunteer to help with one of the deputy roles. It is very rewarding and there is always someone who will help you out.

On a lighter note, there were a lot of surprised people who gained trophies as the awards were read out. The list of winners of the main awards is given below.

Anne Walker Award (Macro):                         Rowena Wolton

Byte Trophy:                                                   Dennis Craggs

Campbell Cup (Natural World):                      Rowena Wolton

Eric Burger Progress Trophy:                         Linda Melling

Joe Green Salver (Best Print):                        Margaret Warren

John Wilcox Trophy:                                       Linda Melling

Jubilee Cup (Best Mono Print):                      Tony Briggs

Pixel Shield (Advanced PDI Worker):             Margaret Warren

Teuchter Trophy (Best Colour Print)               Mary Ellis

Wadsworth Shield (Advanced Print):              Rowena Wolton

Most points for Novice PDIs:                          John Hague

Most points for Novice Prints:                         Sharon Spiller

Intermediate PDI Worker                                 Dennis Craggs

Intermediate Print Worker:                              Linda Melling

Chairman’s Award:                                          Damon Guy

Here are a few of the smiling winners!